top of page

Italian food in Sri Lanka...

my first day in Sri Lanka as following:

breakfast: hotel buffet

lunch: Italian food

dinner: hotel Sunday brunch

so I never tried the local food

(not convenient either cuz I'm having braces LOL)

The local food -> curry blahblahblah all with sauce

hi I'm in Europe hahhaha

they got music bar, European food alot alot here

money spent is also alot alot here

(price level same as HK)

so yummy yet ex also

sparking water is like Rs900 a bottle and a main dish is like Rs1500

**reminder: they charge for 10% service fee & 17% tax fee apart from Italian food

#Café Français

the environment is even better in HK cuz we also got time limitation for having a meal

plus there are soo many people for all these kind of shops

feel good.jpg

real cafe shop.jpg

even the snacks are so NICE

but I can't bite

all are bread, served with vinegar

so hard like putting for hundred years.jpg

meat meat meat (and very soft so I could bite)

I guess is the only dish I enjoyed much HAHAHHAHA

meat meat lover.jpg

the main dish

my boss helped me to order this one & it smells so nice

even the potato things

but still I can't bite

so hard to bite.jpg

blurred foodie.jpg

walking back and all are quite unrealistic for me

well structured.jpg

for my few first days in sri lanka experience is reli out of my expectation

which make me wonder why ppl said scary when they heard "sri lanka"

maybe because of terrorism here before, hygiene...

or maybe I didn't know much about the country yet

Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page