top of page

Not to Auschwitz but Jewish quarter /Krakow, Poland

You shouldn't say you have been to Krakow if you don't visit Auschwitz or salt mine.

Literally I didn't visit Krakow at all because I missed the train from Prague to Krakow, which I though it was a bus ride. I didn't manage to visit any significant things at all but I tried to show that I have been to Krakow at some point...

like finding something related to Holocaust in Jewish Quarter

Like my situation, the weather was the worst ever haha

Krakow in one day city tour usually costs for 65 pln/€15

Auschwitz tour from 99 pln/€25

#Wawel Castle

old town + castle seems to be a set of SOP in EU

I would say krakow one is like a big garden with different buildings

the souvenirs here are nice one and in reasonable price too

and it is so many tourists...

someone asked DO I NEED ANY HELP FOR MY CAMERA AGAIN HAHA

#Jewish Quarter

Strongly recommended w tour

I didn't join one and don't know much about the buildings:/

I really love the bookstores in this area. books here are mainly related to Holocaust and Jewish, while listening to their traditional music

#Remuhw Cemetery and Synagogue

It's like the memoir of the Jewish during WWII and they kept some items used at that time.

#Old Synagogue

It is Jewish style house and there is a market selling retro items nearby

The whole Krakow trip is a mess...but I will come again for bungee jump maybe

Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page