top of page

The most Parisian day I had ever/Paris, France


3-4 days/metro pass/art

 

Went to a cafe with my roommate, which is probably the most Parisian thing I did in these days (although I ordered chocolate hahaha)

/Brasserie l'Alsace

Many art students drawing (or playing?!!) in Luxembourg garden and they also got some statues from Rodin (Rodin museum)

#Shakespeare and Company

Famous bookstore in Paris and they even got cats upstairs. Book lovers may feel a little bit disappointed since there are so many tourists simply coming for photos, especially it is quite crowded if you wanna go upstairs. I would still recommended it because the books are mainly in English, at least you can read something here and get them back home.

#vintage shops

As what Paris told to be, there are many vintage shops selling second-hand but fashionable clothes here. They usually sell based on either the weight of the clothes or the types of the clothes. For weight of the clothes, they have different weight class from €10/kg to €40/kg. As for types of the clothes, they set different prices for different categories of clothes, like hoodie/sweatshirts for €10/1 and jean jacket for €30/1.

 

/FREE'P'STAR

61 Rue de la Verrerie, 75004 Paris, France €1 session/brand-name products /kiloshop

125 Boulevard Saint-Germain, 75004 Paris, France

by weight/2-floor shop

*many levi trousers here

 

#Centre Pompidou It has the largest modern art museum in Europe. I would say it is my favorite museum in Paris!!!

Didn't expect any museum open on Monday so I was really surprised that they were opened. I paid € 5 for getting up to the observation deck, which actually is free for EU citizens. But it's better than missing a nice museum.

Surprise to see the art work of Picasso here. His art works represents the development of cubism, which became less hermetic from 1911 onward as elements of reality were introduced into the painting itself.

Henry Valensi is my favourite artist. I like how he makes use of Painting and music, as well as the movement of color. As for modern collection, the Ben store of Benjamin Vautier is awesome, he collected Second hand goods and transform it to art space!

And WTF THEY GOT show for DICK TESTS LOL, but creepy thing is a must in art It is too tiring to travel Paris alone. There are so many nice museums and sometimes you would be too focused on it. I love eating so much but ate one meal per day basically hmmmm. I dun mind coming again before Brexit is completed haha

Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page