top of page

no way without meituan in China


Meituan.com offers deals of the day by selling vouchers on local services and entertainment, which is a lot cheaper than paying for cash

However, you are required to have alipay for making the payment

I usually asked the local or hotel staff to help me paying the vouchers

voucher for $9.9 and pay for more than $20 if you didn't use Meituan

Coffee Time got a few branch in Xian and you may use one of the selected drink

wifi, nice environment (3/F in total)

but A/C is...

(quite common in Xian, A/C for more than 26 degrees)

btw I rmb I fell down when I chasing the bus hahah

I decided to get on the bus even though everyone looking at me

(the following day of climbing Mount Hua)

using meituan is only $58 for 7 hours

thou sometimes their A/C is broken...

with some snacks and food

while it took more than $100 for 5 hours without meituan

I would say it is quite difficult for non-local to survive in China

Sometimes we took taxi, is like 5-10 times more expensive than they ordered in app

*will upload our crazy karaoke time soon haha

Related Posts

See All
Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page