top of page

A REAL CITY CENTER /Berlin, Germany

3-4 days/Berlin city tour card/history

 

It is way too awful without any washroom in 8 hrs overnight drive

dun even have 2 seats for me to lay down (though my friends said I slept so WELL)

our rooms are only available after 3pm, we PLANNED to visit the most famous plaza IN THE EARLY MORNING

I wasn't ready for shopping at 9am lol

Unlike other shopping centre in one single building, the mall in Berlin were surrounded by several buildings

and I'm quite surprised that they have Japanese brand like muji here

#television tower

we went there like 9am

which they have clubs and observation decks, so I would say going there at 9pm would be better haha

#museum island

/Neues Museum/Altes Museum/Berlin Cathedral Church

Is kinda of museum area and the buildings are so nice

We didn't go inside but you may climb the Berlin Cathedral Church and have a nice view of the whole west Germany

Something usually happened for tourist area, some people with costumes act friendly and even hug you

they ask for taking the pictures and charge you 5€ afterward

you just have to know that all EU people are not friendly at all

so I never answer people who ask me "Do you speak English"

the representative of 16 federate states have annual meeting here every month. The parliament is designed to be transparent and open to the public, like their political system (?!!)

these are some messages left by soldiers after the end of cold war

all members of parliament are included, you could find Hitler here too!

(btw Hitler is the only german person I know before I came to germany hahah)

As for the rooftop, it is strongly recommended to get the audio tour device

it includes all the significant landmarks in Berlin and some of its historical background

up up and up!

*the design of using mirror could reflect more sunlight to the building and use less electricity

I think it is worth to visit the parliament and reservation in advance is required

Overall, you won't use exciting or interesting to describe Berlin, but it is meaningful and full of historical colors.

Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page