top of page

Unprofessional foodie post in /Tel aviv, Israel

After doing research for my previous journals (yes, they look so detailed because I research it in internet), I feel tired to write something professionally and perhaps it's better to let the pictures talk hahaha

Recall my time in Israel, I didn't manage to eat something at all as always (Yes, sometimes kebab and potato chips)

The only time I tried some traditional Israeli food and it's my host's favorite shop. It's called Shakshuka but the most typical one is eating this type of bread with beans and eggs. They have different flavor and choices though

It's big in size to share with friends, which costs around 6€ per dish

side dishes and spicy sauces are provided

#carmel market

Don't go flea market, which sell garbage there only hahaha Instead, I visited carmel market and it shows the local side of Tei Aviv. It's similar to the main street in Sri Lanka and perhaps the market of Marrakesh.

crowded of people even in afternoon time

fresh fruits and vegetables

traditional spicy powders

They also sold cosmetic products like dead sea masks and related products! And souvenirs!

tips***

walking out to the main street, there are many shops and restaurants here too!

Related Posts

See All

Fun facts about Israel

From outsiders, Israel have political conflicts in the issue of Jerusalem. It has close relationship with the US but located in Middle...

Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page