top of page

First day in Germany!/Munich, Germany

because of the typhoon & tech problem, we are the only flight being delayed for Lufthansa

(gut for me cuz I dun wanna arrive Germany so early)

no one sitting next to me so is like premium economy + est

food all very nice, I awake whenever I smell something nice ummmmmm

#SIM card

I'm arrived at the T1 of Munich international airport and bought the SIM card in electronic shop

Lebara at € 25, with package of 3GB data & 5 of call & texts

you could top up by either purchasing top-up voucher in any supermarkets/gas station

or online top up with credit card

some said the brand V is cheaper in term of roaming service

I'm in urgent & didn't compare much

purchasing SIM card needed registration with your passport & residential address in Germany

train is the most convenient way

intra-city train is DH, similar with mrt

inter-city train have the normal one and express one called ICE (inter-city express)

buying tickets (single without any discount)

seems they got sth like e-tickets, DB Train app purchase

I thk it would be quite complicated if you dun use their app DB-train or google map LOL

but simply way is to buy with vending machine

typing your destination, time, category of trains & any seat reservation

mine one to Mannheim is € 70, which is aiyo

and I have transited quite a few trains but still very frustrating

like now I'm taking inter-city train

and I sitting in seat reservation area

which I didn't reserve

hmmm but the ticketing man didn't tell me anything

so...

I still sitting here...

#German first expression

I knew they are cool and they are really cool

like they won't work sth outside their job responsibility

I'm trying to ask a man working on the vending machine and he said he needs concentrate & won't answer any questions

very true

I guess I need to learn how to talk to them (hope so...)

still the citizens will answer you questions

in a gentle, official tone

I didn't feel much like I'm in Germany

even though I'm taking the train in Germany, sitting next to German, listening to Deutsch announcement

it still feels like some countryside, maybe they got so many green green green area hmmm

Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page