top of page

How much do we spend for half year ERASMUS study/ Germany?

Period - Aug - Jan 2017/18

Daily expenses 10-20€

Usually I cook at home but sometimes I eat outside with my friends like once a week.

For transportation, we have semesterticket cost 165€. With valid student card and semesterticket, you are able to take any VRN transport in your region.

Monthly expense

Rent 300€

The rent is affordable if you manage to find a room in Studierendenwerk, which usually cost you from 280€-350€otherwise, private one usually cost a half more or even double the price

Insurance 100€

I used Techniker Krankenkasse. You don't have to pay for seeing the doctor or dentist, but you have to pay for your own medicine or materials used for fixing your teeth. It is not necessary to buy one if your health insurance in home country is valid.

*health insurance is different from travel insurance I usually do trips once a week, vary from 1 to 4 days during my semester study and up to 10 days after my semester is finished

Travel expenses

Here are some of my travel expenses:

Paris 138€ 4 days

Amsterdam 140€ 3 days

Marrakesh 176€ 5 days

Iceland 790€ 10 days

Sometimes I have to pay extra due to accidental reason, like 40€ for train ticket from prague to krakow because I missed the bus. 100€ for my Israel ticket since I'm not going due to political issue there. I don't do shopping much and prefer visiting the museum all the time. Overall, I spent around 1500-1800€ per month. (I have calculated my airfare in August)

Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page