top of page

Visiting those museums before Brexit /Paris, France

**All attractions mentioned in this post are free for EU citizens between 18-26

#Marché Bastille

Like any other Sunday markets, fresh fruits, clothes, souvenir... They have anything. One special thing about France one would be seafood. They hv seafood n u can eat without cooking!

#National Museum of Natural History

Visit here because of the book ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE I am reading. I didnt expect to see a huge natural park here, many locals are running, having picnic blah blah here. And its so sunny so I left

#Rodin Museum Basically sculptures everywhere, which belonged to Auguste Rodin, almost every sculpture is missing some parts, like body without heads, two kissing without hands.

And the trees in the Garden of Sculptures are so cute hahaha

#Musée d'Orsay

Must-go museum. It was originally a railway station, which included a luxurious hotel and a grand reception room as well. Now, they present the evolution of the western world art from 1848-1914. My favourite part would be impressionism (5/F). The clock tower design is really cool and I wish someone could help me to take poto there :/

The collections and building stuff are so cool, and they have the collections of Pierre-Auguste Renoir and Van Gogh here OMG

#Arc de Triomphe

Another super famous landmark yeah! In 1860, just after the Battle of Austerlitz, Napoleon I declared to his soldiers, "you will march home through arches of victory" -tourist leaflet-

The stairs to the top is like round and round, quite dizzy for me. Luckily, I didnt fall down (Imagine what if I fall down, no one gonna save me :/)

Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page