top of page

Visiting Louvre after 7-hours overnight bus ride /Paris, France


#I love delay my bus delay again but because of heavy traffic jam this time And they got 1 stop from mannheim to paris only which is really great I prefer delay this time cuz it was so dark even almost 8am in paris I cant imagine how it would be like if I arrive at 6am sth #transportation

Zone 1-3:

Paris pass: 8-12 euro/day, for 1,2,3 or 5 days

Weekends Young pass (below 26): 4.1 euro/day

#recommendation 3-4 days

maybe more for museum lovers

Preferably like Thursday to Sunday, most of the museums extended their opening hours on Thursday and Weekends Young pass can be used on Saturday and Sunday

Most museums + Arc de Triomphe are free for EU citizens and some permanent exhibitions are opened for public

For accommodation, it would be better to stay in Zone 1-3, which covered almost all tourist attractions

Except Versailles and Disneyland

#Place de la Bastille I live in Bastille which need public transits to those main attractions But they have many cool shops and all the things you needed They also got theatre and shopping centre nearby too

#Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

cathedral is like SOP for every city, they got so many ppl here and be aware of those who ask you to support sth. At first, they act like "please, you just need to sign here" and I saw them asking for donation after someone signs for them.

#Pont Notre-Dame Everyone locks their love here hopefully, forever lol

#Louvre Museum I didnt plan to visit a museum for entire afternoon after having 6-hour overnight bus ride I was walking randomly and saw something like Louvre (And it is lol)

I would say it is important to get a floor plan and decide which area u wanna go. Cuz I didnt make it and keep getting lose I dont even know which floor I were and when I asked the staff

"where is 1/F"

"upstairs and in fact you are coming from 1/F"

...

Sometimes I would listen those tourist guides and took photo which they have mentioned hehehe.

famous 1

famous 2

***They got 2 exits. Main exit is to metro and shopping mall. But if u wanna took some pictures near the main entrance, you shall use another exit. Otherwise, you would spend extra 30 minutes LIKE ME

Btw the only thing I know about the Louvre is that they were built to protect the country but failed. So it becomes a palace...

#Le Palais Royal

Another big shopping mall nearby

Related Posts

See All
Tag
No tags yet.
bottom of page